CUBO RA Awards (new for 2018!)

Residence Assistants (RA's) carry out essential work in developing a living and learning community. In some institutions they may be known by other job titles, but essentially they are students who are working or volunteering within student accommodation. The CUBO RA Awards will recognise and reward their hard work.

Supporting the CUBO strategic theme of rewarding innovation and championing best practice, CUBO is delighted to launch this inaugural CUBO RA Awards in 2018.

Who can enter

The RA Awards for Universities are open to all higher education institutions. Membership of CUBO is not a prerequisite.

The RA Awards for Private Partners are open to all businesses working with Universities to deliver Residence Life programmes.

The winners of the above two awards will be notified in advance of the presentations at the CUBO & ACUHOI Masterclass Dinner on 8 May. Each winner will recieve a complementary place at the Masterclass event on 8&9 May including accommodation, plus £100 towards travel expenses

The CUBO Residence Life Professional of the Year is open to universities and private partners. A shortlist will be announced in advance of the Masterclass event. This award winner will be revealed on the night only. Complimentary places and travel expenses are not offered to the shortlist.


How to enter


Entries must be made by completing the correct form (found by clicking the links below).  

  • Nominations must come from institutions, not individuals.
  • Institutions may nominate maximum of 2 RAs and 1 Residence Life Professional.

Winners will be presented with a trophy at the Awards Dinner during the CUBO & ACUHO-I Masterclass on 8 & 9 May 2018.




Winners of the first two categories will be notified in April 2018.

Email your completed application to:


Deadline: 28 February 2018

2018 Awards




  • RA Awards for Universities (6 awards to be won)
  • RA Awards for Private Partners (2 awards to be won)
  • CUBO Residence Life Professional of the Year (1 winner)



The award winners will be selected by an expert judging panel: 

Jan Capper, CUBO; Jorick Beijer, The Class of 2020; Colin Marshall, Campus Life, and Dr Von Stange, University of Iowa.ACUHO-I




The CUBO RA Awards take place during the CUBO & ACUHO-I Residence Life Masterclass, 8-9 May 2018.

BOOKING:  In order to book places at the CUBO & ACUHO-I Residence Life Masterclass please visit



The event will take place at the award winning 

Burleigh Court, Loughborough University.



For any queries please contact:



CUBO Awards 2018

Click here to go to the CUBO Awards 2018